West Wales Chess League - Logo

West Wales Chess League

For Chess Clubs in Neath Port Talbot, Swansea, Llanelli and surrounding districts

News Report

KO Cup


  • The Stanley Fortt Memorial Cup
  • Richard E Jones Trophy
  • The Original A.D. Nicholson Shield

The draw for the next stage of the KO Cup Competitions has been published.

Les Philpin has announced the draw for the next stage of the KO Competitions.

Finals night is scheduled for the 13th May at Morriston Chess Club.  Les is asking that the quarter final matches in the U1800 section are played before the end of March so that all semi final matches can then be played before the end of April.

Open  (Stan Fortt Memorial Trophy)
Semi Finals
De La Beche A (Ken Huntley)            v       Morriston A (Peter Bevan)
White Knights A (Jason Garcia)        v       bye
U1800  (Richard E Jones Cup)
Quarter Finals
Morriston C (Andrew Smith)            v       White Knights B (Chris Daniel)
White Knights C (Mike Richards)     v       CN Senators (Hywel Griffiths)
BF Brunel (Lyndon Todd)                  v       Morriston D ( Eleanor Collins)
U1400  (A.D. Nicholson Shield)
Semi Finals
St Michaels (Jon Jenkins)                 v         De La Beche C (Ken Huntley)
De La Beche D (Ken Huntley)          v         Morriston E ( Eleanor Collins)

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now