West Wales Chess League - Logo

West Wales Chess League

For Chess Clubs in Neath Port Talbot, Swansea, Llanelli and surrounding districts

News Report

West Wales Closed Championship


Fighting Pawn

Second Round Resulrs

Round 2 of the West Wales Closed Championship (aka E.J. Clarke) was played on Monday 2nd December 2019 at the Morriston Chess Club.

It was controlled by Ian Eustis and the following results have been reported by the organiser June Evans.

Round 3 is scheduled to take place on Wednesday 12th February 2020 at the Upper Killay Chess Club.  Start time 7:15pm

Round 2 Results

Ian Jones 1 v 0 Ralph Cook

Neil Stuart 0 v 1 Peter Bevan

Moss McCarthy
Albert Easton To be rearranged

Duncan Williams 1 v 0 June Evans

Steve Edwards 0 v 1 Phillip Pe

Joel Chung
Andrew Smith To be rearranged

Leighton Anthony 0 v 1 Daniel Chung

Tony Goodchild 0 v 1 Steve Lockley

Andrew Powell 0 v 1 Greg Goold

Paul Bevan 1 v 0 Janet Evans

Joe Spooner 0 v 1 John Davies

Dennis Thomas 1 v 0 Bye

The leaders at this stage are Duncan Williams, Ian Jones, Peter Bevan and Phillip Pe all on 2 points and all from the Morriston Club.



Forthcoming Fixtures


Results for Season 2019-2020

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now

West Wales Grading

Link to West Wales Grading Site



Welsh Chess Union

WCU Website

Rapidplay Ratings

Link to WCU Rapidplay Ratings