West Wales Chess League - Logo

West Wales Chess League

For Chess Clubs in Neath Port Talbot, Swansea, Llanelli and surrounding districts

News Report

West Wales Closed Championship - Fourth Round Draw


Fighting Pawn

Scheduled for Thursday 21st Match at Briton Ferry Chess Club

The draw for the fourth round of the Closed Individual Championship (E.J. Clarke Trophy) has been announced by June Evans the organiser and is given below.

The games are scheduled to take place on Thursday 21st March at the Briton Ferry Chess Club and the start time is 7:30 pm.

The final round is planned for Wednesday 8th May at the Upper Killay Chess Club so any games that are rearranged must be played well before this.


Moss McCarthy (3)
vs Phillip Pe (2½)

Ian Jones (2½)
vs Neil Stuart (2½)

Ralph Cook (2)
vs Peter Bevan (2)

Les Philpin (2)
vs Andrew Smith (2)

John Davies (2)
vs Eleanor Collins (1½)

Steve Edwards (1½)
vs Joel Chung (1½)

Greg Goold (1½)
vs Daniel Chung (½)

Paul Bevan (1½)
vs Norman Speak (1½)

Steve Lockley (1)
vs Leighton Anthony (1)

Dennis Thomas (1)
vs Janet Evans (1)

Tony Goodchild (½)
vs Lyndon Todd (½)

Joe Spooner (1)
vs June Evans (0)

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now